fbpx

Woman to Woman 2021

 

 

Mother’s Day  

Sunday May 9, 2021

2:00 PM MDT 4:00 PM EDT 11:00PM Israel

Since its founding in 2013 by Music Director Leah Peer, Kol Nashim, the women’s choir of the Colorado Hebrew Chorale, has used music to raise awareness and funds for survivors of domestic violence in Colorado and in Israel. Each May the group has put on a concert benefitting the Jerusalem Shelter for Battered Women, until COVID-19 brought choral activities to a halt in March 2020 
 
A desire to support the Shelter has motivated the women of Kol Nashim to rehearse virtually since November 2020, and to create two beautiful virtual choral recordings which are being released to raise funds this year.
 
We present the premiere of a new adaptation for women’s choir of Simon Sargon’s arrangement of Debbie Friedman’s L’Chi Lach (Take Yourself Out), and a repeat of the world premiere of Nili Abrahamsson’s Baruch She’asani Isha (Blessed Who Made Me a Woman).
 
 
The premiere of this pre-recorded event will be on Mother’s Day, Sunday, May 9, 2021 4pm EDT, 2pm MDT, 11pm Israel time
The fundraiser will remain active until June 9, 2021
 

All donations will be matched by an anonymous supporter.

Click to Donate Directly to the Shelter

 
For more information contact Leah Peer
KNinfo@coloradohebrewchorale.org  
(904)521-7061

 

Leave a Reply

Check out our Virtual Programming